Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor

Ebook Where I Live

[Download] ✤ Where I Live Author Brenda Rufener – Connecfloor.co.uk This evocative debut YA novel tells the story of Linden a homeless teen secretly living in her high school Together with her makeshift family of close friends Linden struggles against the hardships ofDownload Where I Live Author Brenda Rufener Connecfloorcouk This evocative debut YA novel tells the story of Linden a homeless teen secretly living in her high school Together with her makeshift family of close friends Linden struggles against the hardships of This evocative debut YA novel tells the story of Linden a Where I PDF or homeless teen secretly living in her high school Together with her makeshift family of close friends Linden struggles against the hardship

Pdf é Where I Live  Brenda Rufener

S of her past and begins to shape a bright future Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Nicola Yoonthis is a stirring novel about overcoming all odds LINDEN ROSE HAS RULES FOR SURVIVAL Prevent the in class nap Never carry too many belongings Avoid looking the part Her rules guarantee no one discovers her secret–that she’s homeless and living in the halls of her small town high school Her best friends Ham and Seung have formed a makeshift family and writing for her school’s blog prevents downtime When you’re

Brenda Rufener  Where I Live Mobi

Where I LiveHomeless free time sucks Despite everything Linden’s burdened with she holds on to hope for a future and a maybe romance with Seung But when cool girl Bea comes to school with a bloody lip the damage hits too close to home Linden begins looking at Bea’s life and soon her investigation prompts people to pay attention And attention is the last thing Linden needs To put a stop to the violence Linden must tell the story Even if it breaks her rules for survival and jeopardizes the secrets she’s worked so hard to kee

Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Brenda Rufener is a technical writer turned novelist and the author Where I PDF or of WHERE I LIVE which Bustle named a most anticipated YA contemporary book hitting shelves in and Jennifer Niven called a “hard hitting novel filled with hope” SINCE WE LAST SPOKE Brenda’s second young adult novel arrived April and received a starred review from School Library Journal among other honors When not wr.

10 Comments on "Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor"

  • Brenda Rufener

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I LiveSo excited for you to meet Linden on February 27 2018 She's a homeless teen with a lot of courage and a giant heart I won't rate my own book but I want to share some early reviews with youWhere I Live is hard hitting and real and filled with hope


  • Rachel Solomon

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I LiveIn WHERE I LIVE Brenda Rufener explores homelessness in a uniuely wrenching way one that forced me to confront my own privilege Poverty is a topic still so rarely explored in YA Most protagonists are upper middle class and money only becomes an issue when it's time for college The daily life of someone with so little that's what we see here and it's so needed The struggle to eat to bathe to find a place to sleep The matter of fact way Linden who secretly lives in her high school approaches her living situation makes it easy to root for her While at the beginning we're not sure how she became homeless Rufener skillfully scatters hints like breadcrumbs When all the pieces come together at th


  • Amber (Books of Amber)

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I LiveI've never read a book about a homeless person before so when I saw Where I Live pop up on Edelweiss I had to grab it I have incredibly mixed feelings about this book and I struggled to figure out how to rate it after I read it Having sat on it for a couple of days I think I've finally figured it out On the one hand it was great to read about Linden who had been homeless for a while I've never read a YA book that explore


  • Sophie Elaina

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I LiveThis book is a very honest account of girl who is homeless and continues to hide it while attending high school along everyone else her age But no one knows that she also lives there Linden has friends that love her and would help her if they new the truth but the thing is; she just can’t risk it so her whole life hangs in the balance of keeping such a huge secret Homelessness is a very real situation for so many people that is common than anyone would want to think I’ve never read about homelessness in young adult literature before and I love that the author didn’t shy away from any hard to hear topics and problems As in so many things we need recognition and people speaking about things in order to make a difference so it makes me happy that this might possibly just make people think just as much as it did me The way the main character often brushed of the fact she was living in her school and thought of it as such a normal thing was


  • Samantha (WLABB)

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I LiveThis book this book this book Talk about a makes me happy read This one gets all the stars all the hearts all the rainbows I just loved it so much ❤️I had originally re arranged my weekly TBR to read a light hearted romance before this one because I suspected a story about a homeless teen and an abused teen would make me a little sad and there were some parts where I felt sad and mad but mostly this book made me feel happy•Pro Linden was so easy to root for She essentially had so many things working against her and so many obstacles in her way but she kept chasing her dream day after day I will always root for a survivor especially one who was able to own my heart by the first chapter •Pro Linden chose wisely when she picked Ham and Seung as her friends They both had so many wonderful ualities to admire but mostly they cared for Linden and would do nice things for her on th


  • Cassandra

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I Live Thank you to Edelweiss and the publisher for a copy in exchange for an honest review The worst part about lying to those you love is that you uestion if they are worth the truth Wow I mean seriously I went into this book with a bit of hesitation I wasn't really in the mood for it and I was a tad bitter that chronological preference was going to have me read it before All of This Is True Then I read the first chapterRight off the bat I knew this was going to be a whirlwind of emotions The characters had my attention and my heart within a few pages I suddenly found m


  • Melissa (thereaderandthechef)

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I LiveMY GIRL LINDEN DESERVES ALL THE LOVE AND PRAISE SHE IS PRECIOUS AND BASICALLY EVERYTHING THAT IS GOOD IN THIS HARD WORLD 👏👏👏👏👏😭😭😭😭😭


  • PinkAmy loves books, cats and naps

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I Live35 STARS Orphaned and homeless Linden lives inside her school when she manages to sneak in Her two best friends don’t know nobody does She tries to blend in with her classmates but whe


  • Cindy

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I LiveThis is another 2018 debut that I've been eager to get my hands on ever since I first heard about it I can't honestly think of another book about a homeless teen written for teens that I've ever seen though I'm sure they exist Rufener writes Linden's story with such sensitivity and nuance; what I love best about WHERE I LIVE is that it's not a story of a high school girl's homelessness it's a story about a high school girl dealing with regular high school girl problems homecoming boys bullies that just happen to be complicated by the fact of her secret homelessness It also has one of the most believable love triangles like a rectangle really that I've ever read; Rufener perfectly captures the confusion and ambiguity of high school crushes and relationships In general this is such a strong solid first novel; I fully believe that WHERE I LIVE will make waves when it comes out next year


  • Sarah {Literary Meanderings}

    Book ñ Where I Live Æ Hardcover ✓ Connecfloor Where I Live♥ Find my reviews here Literary Meanderings Yet another on the fence book for me Sigh This is the year for ON THE FENCERS with meAlright let's start with a uick rundown of the story Basically Linden is a homeless teen She is in hiding sort of right in front of everyone's eyes She sleeps in her high school or outside of it in the dugout on the baseball field She gets food from friends or she doesn't really eat She bathes in the school bathroomlocker room She carries her life in her backpack This book is not only about her struggle with homelessness and trying to stay in school and make something of herself but also the everyday struggles of high school and lif