eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman

pdf Nuns with Guns

[Read] ➭ Nuns with Guns ➵ Seth Kaufman – Connecfloor.co.uk Out of control producer Rick Salter wants to leave reality TV behind get married and make movies But it's not easy When a senseless murder touches his life Rick knows exactly what to do enlist his palRead Nuns with Guns Seth Kaufman Connecfloorcouk Out of control producer Rick Salter wants to leave reality TV behind get married and make movies But it's not easy When a senseless murder touches his life Rick knows exactly what to do enlist his pal Out of control producer Rick Salter wants to leave reality TV behind get married and make movies But it's not easy When a s

pdf  Nuns with Guns ¿ Seth Kaufman

Enseless murder touches his life Rick knows exactly what to do enlist his pal Sister Rosemarie to make a TV series called Nuns with Guns about four nuns competing to collect the most firearms Protests and death threats pile up as the sisters travel the country running gun exchanges Propelled by the show's spirited Nuns with Epub stars and crazy stunts and the shadow of death

Seth Kaufman ¿ Nuns with Guns book

Nuns with GunsThat looms over every episode the series becomes a smash hit As Rick pushes the envelope trying to save America from itself a uestion emerges Who will save Rick? Laugh out loud funny Nuns with Guns is sure to appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and Kurt Vonnegut Seth Kaufman explores deadly national issues by deftly balancing satire with anxiety and insight The result is a riotous and disturbing must read

eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Seth Kaufman has been a reporter for the NY Post’s Page Six and the Editorial Director of TV Guidecom His work has appeared in the New Yorker the New York Times NY Observer and many other publications including supermarket tabloids He plays guitar in The Fancy Shapes and lives in Brooklyn NY with his wife and two children The King of Pain his first work of satirical fiction was calle.

9 Comments on "eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman"

  • Barbara Vink

    eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Nuns with GunsSurpriseSurprisingly good statement on gun control More than I elected from what I thought would be of a typical celebrity interpretation of television reality shows As entertaining as it promised it was also a commentary on gun control that is in formed and thought provokind Kudos


  • robert trubiano

    eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Nuns with GunsLove love love this bookAttracted by the title enjoyed meeting each character Most original storyline ever Comedy drama and real America tied into an exceptional Must r


  • Wally Cwik

    eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Nuns with GunsDid not care for this book The characters were flat and two dimensional Although the topic of gun control is very topical at present the theme kept beating the reader over the head At one time I wanted to get one of the guns from the nuns and shoot myself


  • Angela

    eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Nuns with GunsObvious pro gun control messageIt was entertaining as it was cloaked in a reality show story but was obviously pro gun control It was predictable but the dialog was fun to read


  • Lydia

    eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Nuns with GunsCharacter development was missing


  • Jennifer M.

    eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Nuns with GunsI read it but I don't really know what I read I know this is satire but maybe I'm just not a fan of this writer's brand of it It was entertaining enough but I didn't r


  • Goth Gone Grey

    eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Nuns with GunsFrom the description I thought this would be some sort of off the wall satire of the entertainment industry with a specialty towards absurd reality shows I wasn't expecting the added passion behind gun control to be uite as vitriolic as it turned out to be A reality show producer and all round kinda jerk of a guy to begin with needs a new hit show to replace his old one which involved torturing people Including a nun Raises eyebrow really? Really Said nun approaches him with an idea someone pitched to her about nuns and guns and a new wacky concept is born get guns off the streets and melt them down to make something useful instead On TV With nuns leading the effort Much in the same way that Stephen King's futuristic mass media entertainment makes you wonder if it really could happen spoiler it can this isn't that far fetched an idea especially in today's political climate Add in some gunshots fired skydiving nuns NRA protesters and it's a


  • Tyler Robarge

    eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Nuns with GunsNuns with guns is an alright read there are parts I like about it the dream seuence towards the end was pretty well written; however the titular character Rick salter is definitely obnoxious and uite annoying at times for the most part I pictured anthony Bourdain and I don't really care for him Also I found the writing of Marta's accent to be a hair distasteful and way too stereotyped for a Spanish woman If you're looking for a satirical read on gun control this book is for you as it does what it is meant to do even if it's an overall alright read


  • Rose Blum

    eBook ó Nuns with Guns ✓ SethKaufman Nuns with GunsThis book was funny but it wasn't really likable too violent The beginning of the book was uite engaging I did want to see what happened at the end so I kept reading I may read of Seth Kaufman or I may not