MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH


TEXT Secrets of the Pomegranate

❴Download❵ ✤ Secrets of the Pomegranate Author Barbara Lamplugh – Connecfloor.co.uk Secrets are dangerous; lies can rebound And when discovery threatens to overturn your whole life‘The author’s love for and familiarity with Granada and life in Spain shine through on every page’Download Secrets of the Pomegranate Author Barbara Lamplugh Connecfloorcouk Secrets are dangerous; lies can rebound And when discovery threatens to overturn your whole life‘The author’s love for and familiarity with Granada and life in Spain shine through on every page’ Secrets are dangerous; lies can rebound And when discovery threatens to overturn your whole life‘The author’s love for and familiarity with Granada and life in Spain shine throug

Secrets of the PomegranateH on every page’ Secrets of eBook – Jill Foulston author of La Vita E’ BellaPassionate free spirited Deborah has finally found peace and a fulfilling relationship in her adopted city of Granada – but when she is seriously injured in the Madrid train bombings of it is her sister Alice who is forced to face the conseuences of a deception they have maintained for ten yearsAt Deborah’s home in Granada Alice waits ever fearful Will her sister live or die And

READER ´ Secrets of the Pomegranate ´ Barbara Lamplugh

Secrets of the Pomegranate Î H on every page’ Secrets of eBook – Jill Foulston author of La Vita E’ BellaPassionate free spirited Deborah has finally found peace and a fulfilling relationship in her adopted city of Granada – but when she is seriously injured in the Madrid train bombings of it is her sister Alice who is forced to face the conseuences of a deception they have maintained for ten yearsAt Deborah’s home in Granada Alice waits ever fearful Will her sister live or die And READER ´ Secrets of the Pomegranate ´ Barbara Lamplugh

MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Kathmandu by Truck and then on the Trans Siberian railway by boat to Japan and around SE Asia which led to her second book.

Barbara Lamplugh ´ Secrets of the Pomegranate MOBI

Barbara Lamplugh ´ Secrets of the Pomegranate MOBI How long should she stay when each day brings the risk of what she most dreads a confrontation with Deborah’s Moroccan ex lover Hassan At stake is all she holds dearSecrets of the Pomegranate explores with compassion sensitivity and – despite the tragic events – humour the complicated ties between sisters between mothers and sons and between lovers set against a background of cultural difference and prejudices rooted in Granada’s long history of Muslim Christian struggles for power

10 Comments on "MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH"

  • Rebecca

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateIn the aftermath of the 2004 Madrid train bombings the secrets harbored by two English sisters one of them settled in Granada will come out into the open and affect the entire family Lamplugh does a great job of unveiling a little at a time – but still maintaining tension until the surprise of the final revelation The novel shifts easily between the central narrative and Deb’s diary entries and between Alice’s and Mark’s perspectives A strong debut novel especially recommended for fans of Victoria Hislop Jodi Picoult Jojo Moyes and Diane ChamberlainSee my full review at The Bookbag I also did an interview with the author


  • Miranda

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateI loved this book the fascinating plot kept you guessing until nearly the end with true to life characters and excellent descriptions of Granada Set against the reality of the horrific Madrid train bombings which is sensitively dealt withSuitable for mid teens and adults


  • Harriet Steel

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateWhen Alice's feisty and unconventional sister Deborah is seriously injured in the Madrid train bombing in 2004 Alice hurries to Spain to be with her Tragically Deborah is in coma The situation persists throughout the book and it could have been a problem that such a major character is unable to take part in the action The author solves it well however as we learn about Deborah and her life and relationships through flashbacks and the memories of her sister Alice her partner Paco and her son Mark as well as the diaries Alice discovers in Deborah's home in Granada Deborah's previous relationship with a Moroccan Hassan and life in Granada with its strong Moorish heritage had led her to want to challenge antipathy to the Muslim community and at the time of the bombing she had been writing a book about the place of women in Muslim history I found the parts of the diary deal


  • Sue

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateThis book literally started off with a BANG I so love it when books open and they just grab you by the short and curly's stra


  • Julie

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateThis book has one of the best openings I’ve read in a long while and immediately grabbed my attention Add a long held family secret to the mix and this is compulsive reading Although I guessed Deborah’s secret long before we were told there were sufficient hints after all and it didn’t spoil my enjoyment despite the fact that it would have been very difficult to actually pull it off The author captures the real Granada with all its undercurrents racism mistrust and kindness


  • Hannah Symonds

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateCan I just say how beautiful and intriguing the cover of this book is This is Barbara's first published novel which is set in Grenada The story is very well written and well thought out I couldn't put it down It was very well paced but with enough anticipation to keep you hooked The characters were interesting and I loved all the descriptions about Grenada I just wish I was there reading this book it would be spectacular I really enjoyed the story


  • Danielle McClellan

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateThis is an absolutely delightful well written novel that combines a compelling story about two sisters with a deep vibrant understanding of the city of Granada Spain specifically the very special Albaicín neighborhood while capturing the swirling political historical and personal experience of living in that city in the 1980s 1990s and early 2000s Highly recommend


  • Awesome Indies Book Awards

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateAwesome Indies Book Awards is pleased to include SECRETS OF THE POMEGRANATE by BARBARA LAMPLUGH in the library of Awesome Indies' Badge of Approval recipients at Awesome Indies' Assessment 4 starsAs Deborah lies dying an innocent victim of the Madrid train bombings of 2004 her sister Alice flies out to Granada Deborah’s home She’s flown to Spain to visit Deb of course but her motives aren’t entirely altruisticThree narrators tell the story Alice Mark Deb’s son and Deb herself through the pages of her dia


  • J.B (Debbie)

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateSecrets of the Pomegranate is one of those books that held my interest from the first page with what was literally an explosive start Centred around the effects of the Madrid bombings this harrowing tale of family secrets and the unconditional love of family makes for at times a harrowing and sad tale of two very different sisters whose love for one another rescues them both in very different but at the same time similar ways The secret they share


  • Joanna Lambert

    MOBI Å DOC Secrets of the Pomegranate î´ BARBARA LAMPLUGH Secrets of the PomegranateThe fact this book is written around the 2004 Spanish train crash for me made it almost seem as if the characters were real They drew you in from the beginning Deborah older flamboyant arty sister living in her adopted city of Granada and Alice the sensible practical one in the UK Both are single parents with sons Deborah's son 20 year old Mark is from her marriage to Charlie a man who is interested in making money th